BBC vs ITV full Euro 2020 pundits, presenters and commentators list

BBC and ITV will share the rights for the coverage of Euro 2020 as 51 matches will be broadcast live to millions across the United Kingdom as Wembley and Hampden Park welcome 25 per cent capacities to their stands.

With the European Championships just days away, 24 teams will battle it out to be crowned European champions. Home nations England, Scotland and Wales are all among the countries vying to progress through the competition with their respective stars hoping to take centre stage in the Pan-European tournament.

In its 60th year, the rescheduled tournament will be played out across Europe to celebrate the anniversary of the European Championships.

Gareth Southgate’s side is amongst the favourites to win the competition as the European Championships returns to London for the first time since Euro 96.

ITV's pundits and presenters for Euro 2020.
England manager Gareth Southgate.
(Image: Getty Images)

Twenty-five years on, the Three Lions have yet to reach the semi-final stage and better the exploits of Paul Gascoigne, David Platt, Paul Ince and Alan Shearer.

‘The Auld Enemy’ in Scotland have been drawn alongside England in Group D and meet on Friday June 18 live on ITV. The pair last collided in tournament football at Wembley in 1996 when Terry Venables side won thanks to second-half goals from Shearer and Gascoigne.

BBC line-up for Euro 2020 coverage

Gary Lineker, who scored 48 international goals for England, will be presenting the Euro 2020 coverage for the tournament just weeks after he stepped down from his role at BT Sport as part of their UEFA Champions League coverage.

Gabby Logan will also continue presenting for the BBC carrying on from her role as stand-in presenter of Match of the Day, with Scottish presenter Eilidh Barbour joining the team after her time working on the Women’s World Cup in 2019.

Match of the Day 2 and Radio 5 Live presenter Mark Chapman completes the list of presenters.

New Football Focus presenter and 140-capped Alex Scott is joined by Cesc Fabregas, Jurgen Klinsmann, Alan Shearer, Ashley Williams and Shelley Kerr – to name a few – as the pundits for the month-long coverage.

Thierry Henry was set to join the list of pundits but came to the decision to return to the Belgium coaching staff alongside Roberto Martinez.

Sky Sports and CBS pundit Micah Richards is also among the list of pundits after his stints covering Premier League and European football.


Gary Lineker

Gabby Logan

Eilidh Barbour

Mark Chapman


Alan Shearer (England)

Alex Scott (England)

Rio Ferdinand (England)

Micah Richards (England)

Ashley Williams (Wales)

Mark Hughes (Wales)

James McFadden (Scotland)

Shelley Kerr (Scotland)

Charlie Adam (Scotland)

Cesc Fabregas (Spain)

Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany)

Photograph of the BBC's Euros team, including Gary Lineker, Alex Scott and Gabby Logan.
The BBC’s Euro 2020 presenting team
(Image: BBC)

ITV’s line-up for Euro 2020 coverage

ITV continues to broadcast England’s internationals like they have for every World Cup since 1966. They have had the rights to the European Championship, World Cup and home international friendlies since 2008.

Mark Pougatch replaced Adrian Chiles as the presenter for the coverage in 2014 is accompanied by Seema Jaswal and Reshmin Chowdhury.

Sky Sports trio Graeme Souness, Gary Neville and Roy Keane will be joined by Eniola Aluko, Ian Wright, Ashley Cole and Crystal Palace winger Andros Townsend.

For the clash with Scotland, Souness, Scott Brown and John Collins will all be alongside the English contingent to analyse the match.

Women’s Super League-winning manager Emma Hayes will also be on the panel with World Cup winner Patrick Vieira, Nigel de Jong, Robert Earnshaw, Joe Ledley and PSG forward Nadia Nadim.


Mark Pougatch

Seema Jaswal

Reshmin Chowdhury


Ian Wright (England)

Roy Keane (Republic of Ireland)

Gary Neville (England)

Patrick Vieira (France)

Graeme Souness (Scotland)

Ashley Cole (England)

Eniola Aluko(England)

Robert Earnshaw (Wales)

Emma Hayes (England)

Nigel de Jong (Netherlands)

John Collins (Wales)

Joe Ledley (Wales)

Nadia Nadim (Afghanistan/Denmark)

Scott Brown (Scotland)

Andros Townsend (England)


Sam Matterface

Clive Tyldesley

Joe Speight

Seb Hutchinson

Tom Gayle


Lee Dixon

Ally McCoist

John Hartson

Which England coverage do you prefer? BBC or ITV? Let us know in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *